‘I love you, but
the forest has its teeth
in me.
Iam wild. Free.
I dream in blue skies,
open fields, and the
weight of my name on
your lips always wakes
me up too soon.

i love you, but
i will lick salt off the
skin of fresh, flushed
girls, and you must
believe me when i
say that through it all
i was thinking
only of you.

i love you, but
only in a language
you cannot understand.
that’s not my fault, see,
not my fault you
are an ocean of want.
not my fault i am
a desert sky.

i love you, but
i’ll be back late. yes,
again. don’t look
at me like that, fuck,
i’m out of here.
controlling bitch.
hey, leave the lights
on for me.

i love you, but
sometimes i will
call you names
and make you cry
and leave bruises
the color of spilled
wine, but i was mad.
i wasn’t myself.

you love him, but
honey, it’s time to go.”


merlinemrys
“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.” ―John Lennon __________________________________________________ I think of myself as an intelligent, sensitive human being with the soul of a clown which always forces me to blow it at the most important moments. -Jim Morrison

Komentariši